C.B.S Study Club Presents 2012-13 Officers

The C.B.S. Study Club met recently for the first meeting of the new year at Hillside Country Living.

An impressive ceremony by Mary Hutchison installed the new officers as follows:

Beverly Perkins, President
Marge Michael, Vice President
Jo Clark, Secretary
Doris Fairchild, Treasurer
Jean Young, Program Chairman

Pauline Brillhart, outgoing president, led in the Pledge and Collect.

The business meeting heard secretary and treasurer’s reports and communications.

Four birthdays were celebrated.

Jean Young presented the books for the new year. We will study, “Contemporary Women Authors.” Each member was assigned an author and will give a book report each month.

It was noted the Program Committee used the “B” in our name which stands for books.

Delicious refreshments at fall decorated tables were served by hostess, Carma Oxender.

The next meeting will be held October 3, 2012 with Pauline Brillhart as hostess.


© 2012 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "C.B.S Study Club Presents 2012-13 Officers"

Leave a Reply