Eighty NSCC Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa & Kappa Beta Delta Honor Societies

1238967_510525325691455_306623646_n_thumb8ARCHBOLD, OHIO – Northwest State Community College recognized eighty students during the induction ceremony for the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and the Kappa Beta Delta National Honor Society. To be eligible for induction, students must have a 3.5 grade point average after completing at least eighteen credit hours of college coursework.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to encourage academic achievement for two-year college students. Its mission is to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members.

Kappa Beta Delta was established in 1997 as a specialty honor society for two-year college students in business programs. Its purpose is to recognize student scholarship and accomplishments, as well as encourage personal and professional improvement and service to others.

The following students were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa. Those students marked with an asterisk (*) were inducted into both Phi Theta Kappa and Kappa Beta Delta.

Fulton County: Aron Sauder (Archbold), Devin Shannon (Archbold), Nicole Wyse (Archbold), Kimberly Kruse (Archbold), William Miller (Archbold), April Velez (Archbold), Carol Pribe (Delta), Tiffany Hall (Fayette), April Reynolds (Swanton), Amber Dykstra (Wauseon), Amanda Reed (Wauseon), Kevin Becker* (Wauseon), Rebecca Dent-Weiss* (Wauseon), Reynaldo Lopez (Wauseon), Anthony Rodriguez (Wauseon) and Michael Sager (Wauseon)

Williams County: Shannon Ross-Yocklin* (Alvordton), Rebecca Heffelfinger* (Bryan), Angela Rutledge (Bryan), Natasha Giles (Bryan), Tegan Hurd (Bryan), Brigitte Kuszmaul (Bryan), Rochelle Roberts (Bryan), Johnna Sorgenfrie* (Bryan), Megan Wiles (Edgerton), Catherine Hemstreet (Edon), Amber Jones (Kunkle), Adrian Anderson (Montpelier), Christina Kuckuck (Montpelier), Erica Richmire (Montpelier), Mason Fox (Stryker), Sidney Ley (West Unity), Callie Rettig* (West Unity) and Jason Marvin (West Unity)

The following students were inducted into Kappa Beta Delta:
Williams County: Spring Benjamin-Gruver (Bryan), Mary Merillat (West Unity), Jonathan Davis (Pioneer), Paul Bartell (Montpelier) and Misty Ankney (Montpelier).

© 2014 – 2016, Forrest Church. All rights reserved.


Be the first to comment on "Eighty NSCC Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa & Kappa Beta Delta Honor Societies"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.