Evergreen FFA Trap Shooting Team Claims First Place In Competition


For the second year in a row, Evergreen High School has claimed the top spot in FFA Annual Trap Shoot Competition. The Vikings competed against Delta, Wauseon, Delta, Pettisville, and Fayette. The team consisted of FFA Members: Jack Krispin, John Laver, Isiah Crooks, Aaron Pember, Tony Boger, Gage Rocherster, Corey Patterson, and Travis Newcomb. Patterson, Newcomb, Boger and Colin Loeffler were alternates. The team practiced every Thursday, Evergreen FFA Report Ashley Garlick said. They were coached by Kevin Bernheisel. The adviser is Suzy Hanifan. Kristin scored 22 points, followed by Laver, Pember and Crooks, each with 21 and Rochester with 19 for a team score of 104 points. The event was sponsored by the Fulton County Sportsmen’s Club and the Ohio Department of Wildlife. The traveling trophy now rests safetly in Viking Country for at least another year.

© 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Evergreen FFA Trap Shooting Team Claims First Place In Competition"

Leave a Reply