Fayette Board Of Education Prepares For Upcoming School Year

The Fayette Local School Board of Education approved:

-A payment in-Lieu of Transportation for Rusty Lavinder to transport student for 2016-17 for $800.

-A payment in-Lieu of Transportation for Heather Borton to transport student for 2016-17 for $400.

-The contract with Wood County Juvenile Detention Center and Juvenile Residential Center of NW Ohio in the amount of up $64 per day at the JDC and $68 long-term care daily rate at the JRC and $50 for short-term and $55 for long-term placement at ALC.

-Neola policy #3223 on Standard Base School Counselor Evaluation.

-The Student Activity Handbook for FY 17.

-Aaron Hylander as a Grant Classroom Reduction Specialist for FY 17 at a rate of $116 per day

-Barbara Bruggeman as a Title Math Specialist for FY17 at a rate of $116 per day

-A one-year contract for Denise Link as a building secretary for FY 17

-Jacy Lewellen as JV Volleyball coach for FY17

-Carrie Johnson as JH cheerleading coach for FY17

-Barb Figgins as seventh-grade volleyball coach for FY17

-Nelson Barnhiser as assistant golf coach/JH Golf Coach for FY17

-One-year contract for Abby Short as athletic director/permanent substitute teacher for FY17

-Scott Wagner as eighth-grade boys basketball coach for FY17

-Ben Sly as seventh-grade boys basketball coach for FY17

-A one-year contract for Teressa Spieth for a cook position for FY17

-Substitute bus drivers for the 2016-2017 school year upon completion of all requirements to become a licensed driver: Rodney Kessler, Kevin Miller, JoAnn Cousino, Chris Pennington, Stephanie Leininger, Jared Wanemacher, Rod Sommers, Ann Schmunk, Lynn Ann Farley

-The school employees van certified to transport student(s) upon completion of yearly requirements: Todd Mitchell, Keith Klein, Pamela Schultz and Ryan Colegrove

-Dorma Eberly as a van certified sub driver to transport student(s) upon completion of yearly requirements.

-Classified subs for FY 17: Cafeteria: Denise Baker, Wendy Burkholder, Janice Repp, Dawn Figgins, Dorma Eberly, Heather Ruger; Secretary: Eloise Wyse, Denise Baker, Michelle Becker, Ruth Hutchison, Amy Hibbard; Custodial: Janice Repp, Tarry Moor, Reid Short.

-Five additional extended days for Janna Ballmer for Guidance services for FY 16.

-The list of supplemental positions for FY 17:

Class of 2017 – Lisa Hintz and Ryan Colegrove
Class of 2018 – Andrea Jacobs and Rebecca Nelson
Class of 2019 – Geoff Gilmore and Scott Sanderson
Instrumental – Jeff Dunford
Vocal Music – Stephanie Kirkum
Yearbook – Ryan Colegrove
National Honor Society – Aaron Hylander
Language Club – Jacqueline Davis
Quiz Team – Aaron Hylander
LPDC Chairperson – Suzette Boesger
Student Council (HS) – Sarah Altsteatter
Student/Incentive Coord – Aaron Hylander
Prom Directors – Andrea Jacobs and Rebecca Nelson (split 50/50)
Non-paid positions
Class of 2020 – Sarah Altstaetter and Pamela Schultz
Class of 2021 – Sheila Killam and Keith Kline
Class of 2022 – Suzette Boesger and Sarah Weiland
Government and History – Lisa Hintz

-The following for pay to organize and operate the summer ball program 2016.
Barb Figgins $2,500
Jason Ohlemacher $1,000

-Student transportation, including bus routes for 2016-2017 and authorize the superintendent/designee to make any changes necessary to the routes.

-Budget for the student activities for FY2017.

-Annual Chromebook usage fee for each student in grades 7-12 of $35, with a family cap of $90.

Keiser was appointed to be the delegate and Brubaker as the alternate delegate to attend the Annual Business Meeting of the Ohio School Board Association on Nov. 13-16.


© 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Fayette Board Of Education Prepares For Upcoming School Year"

Leave a Reply