Hilltop Students Inducted Into Four County’s National Technical Honor Society

2015 nths - reporterForty Four County Career Center students were inducted into career education’s most prestigious organization, the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS), during a banquet recently held at the Career Center. There are a total of seventy-four students on the honor society for the 2014-2015 school year.

To be considered for membership, students must have a 3.6 GPA or higher during enrollment at Four County Career Center, 95% attendance, and excellent disciplinary record.

The National Technical Honor Society is America’s foremost scholastic honor for excellence in work force education recognizing the scholastic excellence of career center students. The society has over 1,500 chapters worldwide.

Rick Bachman, Director of Career and Technical Education, welcomed students, parents, and local associate school representatives to the recognition banquet. The meal was prepared by the Chef Training students under the guidance of Chef Peter Herold. Guest speaker for the evening was Kevin Herman, past graduate from the Career Center and current Assistant Superintendent at Anthony Wayne High School. Co-advisors to the Four County NTHS are instructors Thomas Berteau and Matthew Zwyer.

Members inducted from Edon and Hilltop include (PICTURED LEFT TO RIGHT) Jennifer Westrick (Hilltop) Software Design & Web Development; Kristina Eitniear (Hilltop) Carpentry; Samantha Burdine (Hilltop) Law Enforcement & Security Tactics; Andrea Zavala (Hilltop) Computer Networking & Repair; and Taya Mason (Edon) Medical Office Technologies.


© 2015 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Hilltop Students Inducted Into Four County’s National Technical Honor Society"

Leave a Reply