Wauseon’s Hoffman & Kearney Among Area Students Inducted Into Nursing Honor Society

ARCHBOLD, OHIO –Northwest State Community College recently inducted the first members into the Alpha Delta Chapter of the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society. Eleven students joined the new national honor society for associate degree registered nurses.

The following students were inducted:

Defiance County:
Tamar Lomeli (Defiance), Angela Lott (Defiance), Kristina Skeldon (Defiance) and Bethany Stork (Defiance)

Fulton County:
Christine Cox (Archbold), Aaron Harmon (Delta), Jessica Hoffman (Wauseon) and Jodi Kearney (Wauseon)

Lucas County:
Janille Blaylock (Maumee)

Williams County:
Kelly Woodring (Bryan)

Wood County:
Mary Nieberding (Grand Rapids)

In order to qualify, students must maintain a minimum 3.0 grade point average, with at least a B in all nursing classes. Students are required to conduct educational or recruitment projects as well. The group’s first project was meeting with incoming nursing students and offering advice on studying, balancing the demands of family and college, and sharing other strategies for successfully completing nursing school.
Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society aims to recognize the academic excellence of associate degree nursing students and to encourage students to pursue advanced nursing degrees.

© 2013 – 2016, Forrest Church. All rights reserved.


Be the first to comment on "Wauseon’s Hoffman & Kearney Among Area Students Inducted Into Nursing Honor Society"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.