Keiser & Brinegar To Lead Fayette Local Board Of Education For 2016


The Fayette Local Board of Education convened for their annual organizational and regular sessions on the evening of January 13.

Kirk Keiser was named the 2016 Fayette Board of Education President, with David Brinegar as Vice President.

Being appointed to serve on Board of Education Committees for 2016 were…
•Amy Metz-Simon as Legislative Liaison
•Kirk Keiser & David Brinegar as Facilities Representatives
•Amy Metz-Simon as Four County Representative
•Dave Brinegar & Fred Stockburger as Financial/Audit Representatives
•Robert Brubaker as Student Achievement Liaison
•Kirk Keiser & Robert Brubaker as Board of Education Policy Representative
•Kirk Keiser as Village of Fayette Representative
•Fred Stockburger & Robert Brubaker as Scholarship Representatives

Upon adjourning into the regular session, members of the Board toured the current Ag Classroom, and envisioned the new addition and changes to the existing classroom. The Board later heard of the expansion plans, and presented certificates of recognition to members of the Fayette FFA for their recent achievements.

In financial matters, the Board Approved report from December, 2015, and authorized the five year forecast along with the district’s debt schedule to be filed with the Fulton County Auditor in replacement of the tax budget, per their request. The Board then approved donations of $200 from Christian Women’s Ministries for Student Clothing needs, and $200 from Miller Bros. Construction for 2016 Senior Trip Participation.

The Board approved the calendar year 2016 membership with the OSBA, and approved a shared service agreement with the Archbold Board of Education dated December 21, 2015, to transport Archbold students to extracurricular events and activities, when space is available and a proper administrator is supervising the applicable team, group or activity. The Board named Kelly Bentley as the representative for newly elected board members to attend the Ohio Public Record Training on March 4, 2016, and approved the Fayette School Emergency Operations Plan.

In matters of personnel, the Board approved two dock days for Ivy Kunkle for personal reasons on December 14-15, 2015, and an FLMA leave for Ryan Eberly beginning January 4-15, 2016.

The Board awarded supplemental contracts for 2015-2016 to…
•Keith Klein as Varsity Baseball Coach
•Scott Wagner as Asst. Varsity Baseball Coach
•Barbara Figgins as Varsity Track Coach
•Bryan Stambaugh as Varsity Track Coach
•Tyler Downing as Asst. JH Track Coach
•Ryan Colegrove as Asst. JH Track Coach
•Jason Bryant as Varsity Softball Coach
•Jennifer Williams as Asst. Softball Coach


© 2016, Forrest Church. All rights reserved.


Be the first to comment on "Keiser & Brinegar To Lead Fayette Local Board Of Education For 2016"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.