Local NSCC Students Receive Presidential & Honors Scholarships

ARCHBOLD, OHIO – Northwest State Community College recently awarded Presidential and Honors Scholarships to seventy-two students. The scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement and will apply toward tuition at Northwest State beginning this fall semester.

The Presidential Scholarship is a full-tuition, renewable scholarship and was awarded to fourteen recent high school graduates from the region, as well as nine second-year students. The Honors Scholarship is a half-tuition, renewable scholarship and was awarded to thirty-four recent high school graduates, as well as fifteen second-year students. To be eligible for the Presidential or Honors Scholarship, applicants must meet grade point average and ACT score requirements and communicate their educational goals in a 150-word essay.

The following students were awarded the Presidential or Honors Scholarship:

Fulton County
•Andrea Avers, Archbold, Presidential Scholarship
•Alexandra Barber, Wauseon, Honors Scholarship
•Christian Barhite, Archbold, Honors Scholarship
•Adam Grisier, Archbold, Presidential Scholarship
•Michael Harman, Wauseon, Honors Scholarship
•Austin Hathaway, Wauseon, Honors Scholarship
•Cody Myers, Wauseon, Honors Scholarship
•Jessica Rufenacht, Archbold, Honors Scholarship
•Elliet Rupp, Archbold, Honors Scholarship
•Samuel Shumaker, Swanton, Honors Scholarship
•Amanda Joy Stutzman, Wauseon, Honors Scholarship
•Zachary Torres, Wauseon, Presidential Scholarship

Williams County
•Danny Ackley, West Unity, Honors Scholarship
•Lydia Brock, West Unity, Honors Scholarship
•Levi Brumbaugh, Edon, Honors Scholarship
•Amy Chappuis, Stryker, Presidential Scholarship
•Christy Duchene, Montpelier, Presidential Scholarship
•Olivia Fish, West Unity, Honors Scholarship
•Elizabeth Frank, Bryan, Honors Scholarship
•Mason Gauden, Montpelier, Presidential Scholarship
•Cierra Grant, West Unity, Presidential Scholarship
•Malorie Heer, West Unity, Presidential Scholarship
•Mahryha Imm, Edgerton, Honors Scholarship
•Shane Elisha Kohl, Edon, Honors Scholarship
•Alicia Luke, Bryan, Presidential Scholarship
•Miranda Merschdorf, Bryan, Honors Scholarship
•Kennedy Nicolen, Bryan, Honors Scholarship
•Brandon Scott, Montpelier, Honors Scholarship
•Jaxson Toney, Bryan, Presidential Scholarship
•Jennifer Westrick, West Unity, Presidential Scholarship


© 2016, Forrest Church. All rights reserved.


Be the first to comment on "Local NSCC Students Receive Presidential & Honors Scholarships"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.