Local Special Education Teachers Honored For Work

The NwOESC honors a special education provider from each county for the work done on behalf of students with disabilities across northwest Ohio. Providers are nominated by area districts through a written process each January. Winners, their guest and the nominator were recently honored during the Franklin B. Walter Honored Student and Teacher Celebration held at the NwOESC offices on March 7, 2016.

Local honorees are:
Fulton County: Katie Pierce, Evergreen, nominated by Josh Clark, Principal at Evergreen High School
Williams County: Gail Siebenaler, Edgerton, nominated by Kermit Riehle, Principal at Edgerton.


© 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Local Special Education Teachers Honored For Work"

Leave a Reply