Northwest State Students Inducted Into Nursing Honor Society

Northwest State Community College recently recognized fifteen students during the induction ceremony for the Alpha Delta Chapter of the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society. In order to qualify, students must maintain a minimum 3.0 grade point average, with at least a B in all nursing classes.

Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society aims to recognize the academic excellence of associate degree nursing students and encourage students to pursue advanced nursing degrees.

The following students were inducted in Alpha Delta Nu: For Defiance County: Morgan Vogel (Defiance), Sherri Beilke (Defiance), Elizabeth Herbert (Defiance), LuAnn Mealer (Defiance) and Jennifer Smith (Sherwood). For Fulton County: Necole Lynch (Wauseon), McCalla Burkhard (Swanton) and Shane Tanner (Wauseon). For Henry County: Harpreet Grewal (Napoleon), Jennifer Johnson (Liberty Center), Haley Clemens (Holgate), Dana Brown (Holgate) and Robin Foster (Liberty Center. For Paulding County: Angela Wolford (Paulding). For Williams County: Corissa Oberlin (Edon).

© 2014 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Northwest State Students Inducted Into Nursing Honor Society"

Leave a Reply