NSCC Presidential & Honors Scholarships Awarded To Local High School Graduates

VR LOGO - WEBARCHBOLD, OHIO – Northwest State Community College recently awarded Presidential and Honors Scholarships to sixty high school graduates. The scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement and will apply toward tuition at Northwest State beginning this fall semester.

The Presidential Scholarship is a full-tuition, renewable scholarship and was awarded to thirteen graduating seniors from the region. The Honors Scholarship is a half-tuition, renewable scholarship and was awarded to forty-seven area graduating seniors. To be eligible for the Presidential or Honors Scholarship, applicants must meet grade point average and ACT score requirements and communicate their educational goals in a 150-word essay.

The following students were awarded the Presidential or Honors Scholarship:

Montpelier: Patricia Belknap+, Jessy Duchene+ and Martine Ortega+

North Central: Brady Cogswell+ and Gage Fee+

Pettisville: Josiah Hoops*, Kaylyn McDermott+, Logan Nofziger+, David Sauder+,Forest Stuckey+ and Bree Youse+

Stryker: Conner Varner*

Wauseon: Zackary Eisenhauer* and Zoey Weiss+

*Denotes Presidential Scholarship recipients
+Denotes Honors Scholarship recipients

© 2014 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "NSCC Presidential & Honors Scholarships Awarded To Local High School Graduates"

Leave a Reply