Pettisville Defeats Stryker To Win Outright The 2013-14 BBC Championship

STRYKER: February 14, 2014 – The Pettisville Blackbirds sealed the deal on another undisputed BBC championship on February 14, wresting it from the Fayette Eagles by means of a 38-35 defeat of the Stryker Panthers in The Cage.

The win did not come easy for the Birds. Pettisville jumped out to an early lead, and built on it for an eight point advantage at the half. They held that lead until the fourth where the panthers mounted a late rally, only to have the clock cut them off three points short of the mark.

Tate Kauffman led all scorers for the BBC Champion Blackbirds with 12 points, with Austin Dykstra getting 7. Josh Liechty and Jeremy Mann each had 5 points, Noah Miller and Korben Rychener had 4 points apiece, and Eli King put in a free throw.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Dean Beamont landed 10 points for the Panthers, with Parker Ruffer getting 8 points, and Brannan Woolace 6. Tanner Clingaman fired off 5 points, Chad Ruffer 4, and Austin Grisier 2 points.


Pettisville 12 9 8 9 – 38

Stryker 6 7 8 14 – 35


Be the first to comment on "Pettisville Defeats Stryker To Win Outright The 2013-14 BBC Championship"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.