Theta Kappa Sorority Announces Edon Poetry Contest Winners

Edon Theta Kappa 2015 Poetry Contest - LHF(2) WEBTheta Kappa Chapter of Psi Iota Xi Sorority is pleased to announce the winners of its Third Annual Poetry Contest held at Edon Northwest Local Schools. Nearly seventy students in grades four through twelve participated in the April event celebrating National Poetry Month. Accepting their First Place Prizes from Karen Wilson, Theta Kappa representative, are, from left, Kyle Long, High School Grades 11-12 Division; David Eitniear, Elementary Division; Karissa Sonneberger, High School Grades 9-10 Division and Melody Nofziger, Middle School Division; each received a twenty dollar cash award for his or her winning entry.

© 2015 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Theta Kappa Sorority Announces Edon Poetry Contest Winners"

Leave a Reply