Twenty-Nine Four County Career Center Students Are Inducted Into National Technical Honor Society

Twenty-nine Four County Career Center students were inducted into career education’s most prestigious organization, the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS), during a banquet recently held at the Career Center. There are a total of fifty-nine students in the honor society for the 2016-2017 school year.

To be considered for membership, students must have a 3.6 GPA or higher during enrollment at Four County Career Center, 95% attendance, and excellent disciplinary record.

The National Technical Honor Society is America’s foremost scholastic honor for excellence in work force education recognizing the scholastic excellence of career center students. The society has over 1,500 chapters worldwide.

Rick Bachman, Director of Career and Technical Education, welcomed students, parents, and local associate school representatives to the recognition banquet. Guest speaker for the evening was Butch Blankenship, Safety Coordinator at Green Bay Packaging and past Career Center graduate in Commercial & Graphic Arts. Advisor for the Four County NTHS is English instructor, Chelsea Redfox.
WILLIAMS COUNTY MEMBERS … Members inducted from Williams county include (LEFT TO RIGHT) Justin Doty (Bryan) Computer Design/3D Modeling; Sidney Schultz (Bryan) Pre-Engineering; Abigail Patrick (Montpelier) Law Enforcement & Security Tactics; Kathariena Foster (Hilltop) Health Careers; Devin Dockery (Montpelier) Network Administration & Cybersecurity. Absent from the photo are Elizabeth Yinger (Bryan) Law Enforcment & Security Tactics; Jarah Davis (Edgerton) Cosmetology; Timothy Herman (Edgerton) Ag/Diesel Mechanics; Hannah Sleesman (Edgerton) Health Careers; Selena Heckman (Edon) Career Based Intervention; Kathryn Ewers (Edon) Interior Design; Leslie Schroeder (Hilltop) Fire & Rescue; Emma Brown (North Central) Law Enforcement & Security Tactics; and Bristle Dix (Stryker) Pre-Engineering.

FULTON COUNTY MEMBERS … Members inducted from Fulton county include (FRONT – LEFT TO RIGHT) Jaryd Hobbs (Archbold) Automotive Technologies; Jennaya Hibbard (Fayette) Cosmetology; Kaylin Segrist (Pettisville) Health Careers; Rachelle Wyse (Archbold) Culinary Arts Management; Brianna Mallory (Evergreen) Veterinarian Assistant; Alexa Martinez (Wauseon) Cosmetology; (BACK – LEFT TO RIGHT) Elizabeth Posey (Delta) Health Careers; Katie Walter (Delta) Cosmetology; Brian Ball (Archbold) Network Administration & Cybersecurity; Emilee Campbell (Archbold) Law Enforcement & Security Tactics. Absent from the photo are Morgan Wyse (Archbold) Pre-Engineering; and Andrew Louy (Evergreen) Comptuer Design/3D Modeling.

© 2017, Forrest Church. All rights reserved.


Be the first to comment on "Twenty-Nine Four County Career Center Students Are Inducted Into National Technical Honor Society"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.