Two New Trustees Welcomed To Northwest State Community College

The Northwest State Community College Board of Trustees met in regular session on Tuesday. The board welcomed two new trustees: John Bridenbaugh representing Defiance County and Jeffrey Erb representing Williams County.
Bridenbaugh is the corporate director of technical services at Defiance Metal Products. He is a member of the Ohio Area 7 Workforce Investment Board and the Information Advisory Council for the University of Toledo, College of Business Administration.

Erb is the general manager of Saneholtz-McKarns, Inc. He has served on the board of Ohio Association of Convenience Stores for 18 years and currently serves as president. In fall 2013, Erb was appointed to the board of Ohio Council of Retail Merchants, and was a two-term member of the Stryker Local School District Board of Education.

“Northwest Ohio along with much of the state is experiencing a shortage in skilled labor,” said Dr. Tom Stuckey, NSCC president. “We are pleased to have a board of trustees that represent many of the varied businesses and interests of our communities. Each member of the board offers valuable insight and guidance as we continue to look for new ways to meet the changing needs of the communities and businesses in our region.”

In other board action:
•Promoted Thomas Bowes to Associate Dean of Industrial Technologies, Timothy Nelson to Director or Plant Operations, Construction and Renovation and Briana Bartley to Division Secretary-Allied Health and Public Services.
•Approved the transfer of Kristi Rotroff to Library Director and a title change for Michelle O’Dell to Coordinator of Public Relations and Communications.
•Approved employment of Nicholas Gill, full-time Training Coordinator-Advanced Manufacturing.
•Approved miscellaneous employment contracts.
•Approved several gifts to the college.
•Approved the financial report for February 28, 2014.
•Approved a print management policy to eliminate waste and reduce costs.
•Approved tuition rates for the 2014-15 academic year of $149.25 per credit hour and a tuition surcharge for out of state students of $143.25.

© 2014 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Two New Trustees Welcomed To Northwest State Community College"

Leave a Reply