Ty Suntken of Wauseon Three-Peats As NWOAL Player Of The Year

The Wauseon Indians and the Montpelier Locomotives both figured heavily in the 2014 All-NWOAL baseball selections.

Ty Suntken of Wauseon was named NWOAL Player of the Year for the third year in a row, while Tribe skipper Trent Thomas was named Coach of the Year. Seven members of the 2014 Indians’ team were tabbed for All-NWOAL recognition.

Cody Caudill was named to the All-NWOAL Second Team, and Hunter McKelvey received an All-NWOAL Honorable Mention nod.

The 2014 All-NWOAL baseball selections for Wauseon and Montpelier were as follows…


NWOAL Player of the Year – Ty Suntken – Wauseon

NWOAL Coach of the Year – Trent Thomas – Wauseon


All-NWOAL First Team

Axel Bueter Wauseon

Ty Suntken Wauseon

Jacob Newlove Wauseon


All-NWOAL Second Team

Joshua Kauffman Wauseon

Cody Caudill Montpelier


All-NWOAL Honorable Mention

Clay Tefft Wauseon

Nate Suntken Wauseon

Jeremiah Kauffman Wauseon

Hunter McKelvey Montpelier

© 2014 – 2016, The Village Reporter and/or Associated Press (AP). All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Be the first to comment on "Ty Suntken of Wauseon Three-Peats As NWOAL Player Of The Year"

Leave a Reply